Written by 4:45 pm AI Device, Big Tech companies, NVIDIA

### Unveiling Cutting-Edge Components and AI Innovations at CES 2024: Insights from Samsung, Nvidia, and More

CES 2024 will be here before we know it, taking over Las Vegas with throngs of crowds, tons of of p…

Before we realize it, Les 2024 might dominate Las Vegas, with the streets teeming with crowds, merchandise stands, and numerous enterprises touting the benefits of AI in enhancing their services. Despite facing fluctuations recently, as highlighted in our Les demonstration, the event has evolved into an opportunity for businesses to seize the spotlight, particularly amidst the major budget announcements from industry giants like Samsung, Sony, and Nvidia.

Wired will have a continuous presence at CES 2024 throughout the week, focusing on emerging startups gearing up for significant livestream launches. For comprehensive CES coverage by our team, visit our website and follow our social media channels. Recognizing the significance of renowned events, let’s delve straight into the details.

Enthusiasts of consumer tech and transportation can expect a packed schedule on Monday, January 8, commencing at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET, with many high-profile press conferences, typically livestreamed for the public. The bustling Les show floor, opening on January 9 and spanning until January 12, is poised for these exciting events.

Given that Les 2024 marks the inaugural edition of the event in the new AI-centric era, AI will serve as the primary driving force behind most major activities, evident from the detailed lineup below.

Several key players in the industry are gearing up to make a significant impact before the conference doors open and Les 2024 kicks off for in-person attendees on Tuesday. We will continually update this list as the event draws nearer and schedules evolve.

8 a.m. PT and 11 a.m. ET

Moving swiftly to partake in one of the main events, Nvidia is entering the fray with momentum from its latest advancements driven by AI. It comes as no surprise that Nvidia will spotlight AI and content creation during their keynote address at CES.

LG

8 a.m. PT and 11 a.m. ET

LG will also unveil its latest updates, having already teased details about its new OLED Television lineup, promising significant improvements in visual and audio fidelity compared to previous models. At their Les event, LG will provide updates on home innovations, mobility solutions, and, unsurprisingly, AI.

Panasonic

10 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET

In contrast to the AI-centric focus of many companies, Panasonic will lead with its initiatives in energy and climate conservation.

Sennheiser

3:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET

Catch the CES showcase of music company Sennheiser below, with a clear emphasis on new headphone releases.

Hyundai

1 p.m. PT and 4 p.m. ET

Hyundai’s Supernal eVTOL (electric vertical takeoff and landing aircraft), initially showcased at Les 2020, represents a significant advancement for the company. Hyundai will host separate events on Tuesday dedicated solely to the eVTOL concept and its vision for mobility hubs facilitating the takeoff and landing of these aerial vehicles, alongside their Les debut. Expect discussions on sustainability, software innovations, and, naturally, AI, encapsulating their ambitious objectives.

Samsung

2 p.m. PT and 5 p.m. ET

For insights into Samsung’s mobile offerings, mark your calendars for January 17 when their upcoming Packed event unfolds. Samsung is anticipated to showcase its latest product lineup at Les 2024, continuing its tradition of highlighting diverse product ranges.

The theme of their press conference, “AI for All: Connectivity in the Age of AI,” hints at the imminent AI integration into their products. Expect more AI-driven applications from Samsung’s Les event, livestreamed on their official platform. Samsung has also teased innovations over the weekend, hinting at a new range of foldable products to complement their existing line of smartphones, featuring flexible displays.

Sony

5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

At CES, the sight of the Ghostbusters logo through an Oculus headset epitomizes the collaborative spirit the event fosters. Sony’s focus on “Powering Creativity with Technology” aligns with their approach at Les 2024, emphasizing the utilization of their technology in entertainment and gaming realms.

Tuesday: Asus

9 a.m. PT / midday ET

Asus takes the spotlight with an intriguing teaser, promising an “amazing transcendence” experience for viewers, hinting at the official unveiling of their latest dual-screen computer design.

Honda

1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT

Honda sets clear expectations for this year’s Les event, featuring the debut of a new EV lineup and insights into their purple-themed form factor. Could this reveal tie in with further details about Honda and Sony’s collaboration on the Afeela venture unveiled at CES 2023? Only time will tell.

Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today
Last modified: January 11, 2024
Close Search Window
Close